Bunreacht na hEireann. Irish Constitution.(Draft) Signed by ...





Bunreacht na hEireann. Irish Constitution.(Draft) Signed by Eamonn de Valera, Taoiseach and Minister for External affairs, Sean T. O'Kelly Tanaiste and Minister for Local Government and Public Health, P. J. Ruttledge Minister for Justice, Sean F Lemass Minister for Industry and Commerce, Seamus O'Rian, Minister for Agriculture, Frank Aiken, Minister for Defence, Gearoid O'Beolain, Minister for Lands, Oscar Traynor Minister of Posts and Telegraphs, Tomas O'Deirg, Minister for Education and Sean MacEntee, Minister for Finance whose copy this was, with an inscription To Dear Lottie. dated 1st July 1937. Included a letter from Seán McEntee to Lottie Fairfield outlining how Seán McEntee arranged for the signatures his intention to send the Draft Constitution to her "i trust you will like it, the phrase is hardly applicable to a constitution".

Auction Date: 27th Apr 2022 at 10am

Fees apply to the hammer price:

Room and Absentee Bids:
23.37% inc VAT*

Online and Autobids:
27.06% inc VAT*

*These fees include buyers premiums and internet surcharges.
Please see the auctioneers terms & conditions for more information

Other Lots in this Auction

Sale Dates:
27th Apr 2022 10am (Lots 1 to 603)